crazydisc2

Desert Island Discs

OK, we’ve all played this little game before. What if you were stuck on a desert island and you could only have “x” number of “x” items? Well, let’s relate this to disc golf and see what we come up with.  Here’s the question:

What if you were stranded on a desert island and could only have 5 discs in your bag?
1 Putter, 1 Midrange, 1 Fairway Driver (Control Driver), and 2 Distance Drivers?

I know some of you are shaking your head in disgust at the very thought, because you only play with three or four discs anyway.  But I know that most of you are already mentally digging through your bag, or your backpack, or your boxes stored in the basement, wondering how you could possibly get by with only five discs. I guess I’ve become something of a disc snob, because I now struggle with such a narrow selection. But if I had to pick only five discs, here are my choices and the reasons:

Disclaimer– This is NOT in any way an endorsement of any particular disc or brand, but merely a selection based on my own preferences, which change VERY frequently. Nothing distracts us from the old, faithful discs more than shiny new plastic!

Putter – Though I usually putt close range with a Banger GT I don’t think I’d want that on the island. Face it, I should be able to putt close range with pretty much anything, and heaven knows I’d have a lot of time to practice on a desert island. So, I think I’d go for something that works better for me at a longer distance, like the PA3.

Midrange – I’m tempted to take my Buzzz, because pretty much anybody can count on a Buzzz to fly straight as an all-purpose midrange, but I’m going to take my Drone instead, because I’ll use my fairway driver for my shorter straight drives, and I’ll need a Drone for very predictable, overstable turns.

Fairway Driver – For a nice control driver that I can throw straight at my target, or that I can turn left or right with a little angle in my wrist, I’m going to take my River. I admit, this is one of my shiny, new toys, so it gets the nod. Otherwise, I’d probably have stuck with my good, old XL which I can lazer-beam to any nearby target.

Distance Driver #1  – As my first of two distance drivers, I’m going to take my UnLace by Vibram, because I need to have at least one rubber disc in my limited bag. Plus, it is a very nice, understable disc which allows me to get a lot more distance with my mediocre arm than pretty much any other driver that I throw.

Distance Driver # 2 – And as my second distance driver, I’m going to do something crazy… I’m going to take a disc that I have not added to my bag yet, but that is always begging me to take it in my hand and throw is like a madman. I’m going to go with the Destiny by Westside Discs. Why would I take a disc that I don’t already know up and down? Well, I’m already taking some of those, but if I’m going to be stranded on a desert island for who knows how long, then I want something NEW. Besides, the Destiny is getting a lot of love these days from other players who claim that it is the best bomber out there. I’ll be able to work on my distance throws for days (assuming I have enough food to survive that long).  Let’s just hope it holds up in the sea breezes, otherwise, I’d probably be better off with a new Aquarius that floats in water, since the wind will likely carry my discs into the ocean waves.

Castaway

So, here’s my desert island disc list (though I’m sure it would change next month):

PA3
Drone
River
UnLace
Destiny

What are your desert island discs? Post it in the comments. I’d love to know what you would take with you, both old and new.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Posted under General
IMG_20160412_092724

Great Discraft Discs for Beginners

I’ve always had a love for Discraft discs, possibly because they were the very first discs I purchased and explored when I started playing disc golf. They were the discs that I bought without knowing much about what I was looking for in a disc, so I learned their differences and tendencies mostly through trial and error. I’ve helped a lot of new players through the last few years learn how to play disc golf, primarily with Discraft discs. I feel quite confident about which ones will meet the challenges most commonly faced by new players, and which ones won’t.

I’ve since added some great discs to my arsenal from other manufacturers, but there are always some Discraft discs that work their way into every round I play. For the experienced players out there, this article may not be as useful, but I hope that some of the newer players who are only recently discovering the joys of disc golf will find it helpful.

One of the first mistakes of new disc golf players is when they base their disc choices on things that are not very helpful to their game in the early stages. For example, when I was a new player I used a flight chart to make some poor choices because nobody explained to me that discs don’t necessarily follow a designed path if you don’t know how to throw them correctly. For example, I was struggling with distance, like most new players do, so I looked for a disc that was the biggest bomber I could spot on the chart. I picked up a Nuke disc and thought my game would jump to a whole new level because I finally had a long-distance driver. However, once I threw that disc, I found that it fell over much faster, and at a much shorter distance than the other discs I’d been throwing. I figured I must have purchased a dud. I achieved less distance than before! The disc wasn’t a dud. Nukes are great, but not for somebody who hasn’t yet learned how to throw, and who doesn’t have the technique or experience to really sling it as fast as is must travel to stay airborne.

New players often select discs which are the “prettiest” on the shelf. Yes, there is something to be said for very attractive plastics and shiny, unique stamp designs. But that doesn’t make the disc necessarily a good choice for a beginner. Another deciding factor for many new players is the disc price. If you’re the type of person who looks for the highest price so that you’ll own “only the best”, then it might actually work against you. The high price (just like the pretty artwork) isn’t going to make it fly right if you don’t yet have the proper technique. However, if you’re somebody who likes saving money, then your choice in picking up the less expensive plastics, like the Pro-D discs by Discraft, may just work in your favor.

Why start with Pro-D, or Elite X plastics when buying Discraft? Just a quick note– these are plastic types, not disc types. Each disc is made in more than one kind of plastic, and those plastics vary in price and in their flight tendencies. Pro-D is the cheapest, and least durable, while Elite X is a step up, and other plastics like Elite Z or Titanium represent the most expensive, durable side of the spectrum. Why would I ask you to start with the cheap stuff? Well, quite frankly, you’re going to beat these things up, and often the cheaper plastics fly a little easier with weaker, less experienced arms. Think of it as that $150 guitar, made-in-China, that you buy when you’re learning to play, before you drop $1200 on a really nice instrument. Think of it as that old pick-up truck you learn to drive before you spend the big bucks on a real nice machine. Trust me…you are going to love these things, and then you’re going to leave them.

The very first disc that I purchased was a Discraft XL in Pro-D plastic, and I threw it for the first time on a very rugged course. It flew only a short distance and crashed into the rocks of a dry creek bed. When I picked it up, I noticed that it already had a prominent gash on the edge. “What a cheap, worthless frisbee,” I complained. But I kept throwing it. At least it hadn’t cost me $18 like some of the pretty ones I’d looked at. I still own that disc today as a keepsake.

So, don’t worry about the cheap price. I’m not trying to lead you astray. You can move on to the pretty stuff later. Some of Discraft’s Pro-D plastic discs actually have a different, straighter flight path rating than their more durable, expensive counterparts. I was attracted to the Pro-D XL not only because it was cheap, but because it has a Discraft stability rating of “0”. That means that it is not designed to fade quickly. I throw with my right arm, almost entirely backhand. That means that as a beginner, pretty much everything I threw fell quickly to my left. A left-handed player throwing backhand would see a fade to the right. Those directions switch for forehand throwers. So, a stability rating of zero means that the disc is intended and designed to fly straight.

Of course, the disc will still drop to one side or the other depending on your release. One of the first things you must learn is how to release the disc flat so that the disc flies as intended. If you release it with your wrist cocked one direction or the other, then your release will change the flight path. But how will you know if it is your release, or the disc that is causing the resulting turns, unless you throw a disc that is not meant to turn? That is why I recommend a zero, or a disc with a very slight turn rating. Get that thing to fly straight for a while before you start worrying about which discs will do which tricks. If you were to start with something like a Flick, a Drone, or a Predator, then you will not know when you’ve learned to throw straight because you’ll be fighting against the disc’s designed tendency to turn sharply. You shouldn’t have to fight the disc as you’re learning to throw correctly.

A Pro-D XL is a good starter as far as distance drivers are concerned. Others would include the Pro-D Avenger SS, or in Elite X plastic you could do well with an XPress or Status which are both understable and will resist that natural fade (a real plus for beginners). Also, an XS in Elite X will give you a little fade after allowing some nice distance first. All of those are good drivers to get you going, though none of them are designed for maximum distance– a good thing when you’re a beginner. In fact, many players argue that the best discs for beginners are actually midrange discs rather than distance drivers.

Discraft is very well known for their midrange discs. These are discs that are designed for shorter drives, or for approaches to the basket. They are not built for distance, but for predictable, shorter flight paths. The edge grip also feels more natural to early players who may only be accustomed to traditional frisbees. One of the best-selling midrange discs for several years is the Buzzz. Even better for beginners is the Buzzz SS which again has a stability rating of zero. The Comet is also a good one, and in the harder plastic still has a stability rating of zero. The Meteor is understable which again helps compensate for the natural turn tendencies in newer players. Picking up one or two of any of those three midrange discs will do wonders in developing your short game, which is much more important in the initial learning stages than throwing the length of a football field. What good is a long throw if it is headed in the wrong direction?

Once you’ve developed your throwing technique enough to be the master of the cheap, straight-flying discs that I’ve recommended here, then you can graduate into discs that have highter turn/stability ratings that will help you steer around obstacles and fly in beautiful S-curves. For example, the Pro-D XL has a turn rating of zero, but once you get that thing to fly right, you’ll be ready to graduate to an Elite Z XL which actually has a stability rating of 1.5. The Avenger SS will move from a .5 rating up to 1.0 and higher as you move to more durable plastics. But by then, you’ll be able to keep those discs flying longer before they finally fade, because you’ll have the release and the experience to do so. I still use discs like the XL, XS, and Buzzz in my bag, but all in durable Elite Z plastic. I also have other great Discraft discs like a Nuke, Nuke SS, Predator, Drone, and Surge. I know exactly when to use them, because I know how they’ll fly if I set them free with just the right touch. I’ve graduated to the more expensive discs, because now they work with me, instead of making things seem more difficult.

In conclusion, when starting your game, don’t be tricked into thinking you can buy some high-priced, high-rated secret weapon that will take away the learning curve. Go ahead and get the cheap stuff so you can work out the basics. The learning curve for disc golf is very short anyway, so within a few games, you’ll be controlling those cheap discs and you’ll be able to enjoy each game until those discs are dented, dirtied, and loved. Then retire them and move on. Other manufacturers have similar, less expensive plastics that are also great for beginners. Innova has DX plastic that is great for a starter. My focus here has been on Discraft, but we can look at other brands in the future and learn which discs are best for the beginning player.

(note: Click on the disc names to see examples on Infinitediscs.com)

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Posted under General

New Backpack Bags from Dynamic Discs

Dynamic Discs just announced the release of two new backpack style bags. With Dynamics past bag experience, these two items will be hot sellers for the summer of 2016.

RangerH203Dynamic Discs Ranger H20

The first bag, the Ranger H2O is an enhanced version of the ultra popular Ranger bag. This bag has the same general shape and look but with a few added upgrades, all of which are centered around “H20”:

  1. The first upgrade will help reduce water damage and overall bag life and durability. The bottom of every H20 Ranger bag is lined with plastic that goes up 4 inches along the sides.
  2. The second water upgrade is a rain-fly designed to help keep your discs dry during those rainy tournament rounds. Unlike some of the rain covers from other disc golf bags, the rain hood of the H2O is designed so that you can still easily remove your discs while the rain fly is on.
  3. The third water related upgrade is the Camelbak like water bladder that is included in the bag. The H2O includes a removable 2 liter water bladder and accompanying straw. Keep yourself hydrated without having to pull a water bottle out of the pocket. The cool water bladder pouch rests against your upper back which can also provide a cooling effect without even drinking the water. While the H2O has the bladder/straw, it also has 1 or 2 side pocket water bottle holders, depending on if you want to use one of the pockets for storage for a stool. This bag sounds absolutely perfect for a 4th of July tournament in 100 degree weather.
  4. The additional upgrades don’t have anything to do with water, but they do help make the new Ranger more appealing than the previous models. The bag includes a “quick access” sleeve above the main disc storage compartment where you can quickly and easily grab your favorite disc. The side pocket has also been expanded compared with the Regular Ranger bag.

The Ranger H20 can be purchased for $224.99

Sniper-Backpack-Light-GrayDynamic Discs Sniper

The second new Dynamic Discs bag, the Sniper is currently the least expensive disc golf backpack on the market. Like all the other DD bags, the Sniper is made by Ogio so despite its low price point, this bag will still be of high quality. The Sniper is a simple bag that holds a moderate (16) amount of discs. This bag doesn’t have a lot of bells and whistles, but it has the necessities: place to store your discs, water bottle holders, storage for other useful items during a disc golf round. The bag sidewall contains a handy pocket to store your mini marker disc, scorecard, and pencil.

Most importantly, the Sniper is in Backpack style which is a “must have” for any serious disc golfer today. It accomplishes the same general purpose of any other bag on the market, but the big difference between this and others is the price tag..

The Dynamic Discs Sniper is available for $69.99

Dynamic Discs Commander

Within the next few weeks, Dynamic discs will also be releasing the Commander Backpack. This backpack will be the middle version of the other new releases. It will have a few more features than the Sniper, but not all the luxuries of the Ranger H2O. The estimated price point of the new Commander Backpack is about $130.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Posted under Bags,New Products Tags: ,

Top 5 Christmas Gifts For Your Disc Golfer

Christmas shopping can be really difficult. It’s not the effort, the money, or the wrapping that makes it difficult, but it’s deciding what to get your loved ones that can cause so much frustration during this time of year. Luckily, we are here to help. Here is our definitive list of the best things to get your disc golfer this Christmas.

1. An Infinite Discs Gift Card

If your disc golfer is anything like me, they like to be able to pick out the weight, color, plastic, and specific look of their disc before they buy it. While we all love the thought and effort that went into you choosing discs for us, it’s a real shame to have to send them back or trade them with someone else for the disc we really wanted. Save you and your disc golfer the hassle and worry about upsetting you, and buy them a gift card for discs on infinitediscs.com. 

2. Load them up with new releases

There are a ton of new discs that came out just in time for Christmas, and Infinite has them all in stock. Check out the Innova Christmas discs, or grab one of the new Warrants from Dynamic Discs. These new discs are great for any disc golfer and look great on Christmas morning. If these don’t catch your eye, take a look at the highest selling discs on Infinite Discs this year by checking out this list. These are discs every disc golfer needs in their bag and can easily be found at infinitediscs.com.

3. A Large Bag and some new discs

Every disc golfer could use a new bag from time to time. Bags get a lot of use, and the right bag can save your disc golfer from achy backs and arms and tired shoulders. You can find all kinds of bags on the infinitediscs.com website, but what we most recommend is the Infinite Large Bag with a set of backpack straps. This bag is economically priced while still maintaining its high quality. Throwing in the backpack straps makes it easy and enjoyable to carry around. Throwing in some extra discs is sure to bring an extra smile upon opening.

4. An Infinite Deals Box

One of the best deals around, an Infinite Deals Box comes with 7 discs from various brand with putters, mid-ranges, and drivers already in the bag. If it seems like your disc golfer has everything, buy them one of these and let them try out some new stuff. It’s a great and economical way to get a lot of discs for a low price.

5. Buy them a putting basket

Really help your disc golfer step up their game with a putting basket for the backyard. Nothing on this list will help them improve more than having access to their own basket all the time. The portable baskets on the Infinite Discs website will allow them to work on many different shots without every leaving the yard.

If you know what you want and it isn’t on this list, be sure to check out www.infinitediscs.com for great prices and awesome service on every brand of disc, bag, basket and more.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Posted under General

Tobu Charge Review

When I first saw the Tobu Kickstarter campaign, I was pretty excited. I love the potential that GPS discs have. For me, the most frustrating part of disc golf is spending time trying to find your discs. If a “lost disc” can be more easily found, I’m all about that.

This disc arrived at the perfect time as I was able to test and use it while we were exploring potential layouts for a new disc golf course in a heavily overgrown area. While there were many discs lost in the thick brush and weeds of this potential new course, the Charge was not one of them thanks to the GPS technology.

While I am a big fan of the Tobu Charge in theory, the actual performance of the Kickstarter version of the Charge leaves something to be desired.

My first issue with the Charge is with the actual flight of the disc itself. This is a moderately overstable fairway driver that I really struggled to get any distance out of when throwing backhand. A disc with the Charge’s stability could have a place in my bag, as a utility disc, but it is too overstable to use as an every throw type disc — which is exactly what I used it for on my extremely overgrown course. For forehand throws, the Charge actually performed pretty well for me. I’m not sure if the bulky GPS and battery pack attached to the underside of the disc has a negative effect on disc glide, but the Charge didn’t ever get quite as much distance as I though I should be able to get from it.

Tobu has a mobile app completely dedicated for use of the Tobu discs. The app is still in it’s infancy and right now it has a lot to be desired before I’d consider using it as my score keeping app. The biggest initial downfall of the app is that it does not include any of my local courses. It does have some nice features like the ability to measure shots and map out courses. After playing around with the app for a little while and finding nothing about it that would be more beneficial to me than UDisc, my only real use for it is activating the Radar screen to find lost discs.

Not only is there a Radar screen on the app that gives you an approximate distance too your disc, but there is also a button where you can activate a beeping sound. This is a great feature, but the actual beeping noise emitted is pretty pathetic. When outside of about 20 feet it is almost inaduible. Even once you are within hearing range of the beep, it is hard to pinpoint the actual location of the disc. If you’re looking to find discs based soley off of the beeping sound, the Disc Beeper is a much better finding solution.

Another issue I had with the charge is its battery life. When I went to use it for the second time, the battery was already dead. I replaced it with another battery which lasted a little longer, but still probably only worked for five rounds of use over a one month period. While 3V batteries can be relatively cheap, the last thing you want when you pull out your “easy to find” disc is for the very feature that makes it “easy to find” to not work on those risky blind shots in thick vegetation.

Through conversation with Tobu, it sounds like they are working to remedy the issues with the initial release. They have also released a new, more understable disc, the Kyng Roller which will likely provide a much better option for newer disc golfers looking for an all purpose GPS disc.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.0/10 (3 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Posted under Disc Golf Disc Reviews,Fairway Drivers,General Tags: , ,

Disc Golf Video Reviews

When we started disc golf reviewer, the goal was to provide disc and course reviews. We’ve been a little side tracked in the last couple years, and haven’t provided nearly as many reviews as anticipated.

They say that a picture is worth a thousand words, so that must make videos worth even more. There are some pretty good YouTube channels out there that are providing some nice reviews, where you can actually see the disc flight yourself. Here are some links to the top quality disc review channels.

Infinite Discs Review Channel

This channel is new, but the quality is outstanding. Dan and Tyler are intermediate disc golfers (like most of us). They use a a good variety of explanation and demonstration. The Infinite review team is reviewing all kinds of discs from all the manufactures.

Hucking Aces

Big Country Andrew Belet is the Review King. This guy has thrown more different disc varieties than just about anyone on the planet. He knows his stuff and does a great job explaining the discs he’s throwing. And while he has tested and played just about everything, he is also is an amateur disc golfer. The camera work of these reviews is a little lacking, but the quality of the content is there.

Go Ham Disc Golf

The Go Ham You Tube video is full of all sorts of reviews, giveaways and disc golf explanations. Big John is an experienced disc golfer who provides some insightful disc reviews with both reviews and some flight info. The camera quality of this video blog lack, but that will apparently be changing in the near future.

Disc Golf Weekly

Disc Golf Weekly is a video blog that provides disc reviews, as well as a bunch of other stuff. Anthony has even filmed some of the top professional disc golfers.

 

 

 

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Posted under Disc Golf Disc Reviews Tags:

Kastaplast Kaxe

IMG_3887

Kastaplast is a new disc golf manufacturer out of Sweden. They currently make two golf discs in a unique premium plastic, including the midrange Kaxe, which I was able to test out.

From observing my test Kaxe, Kastaplast ensures great quality measures in their manufacturing process. This disc had no obvious blemishes or mold issues. The hot stamp on the disc looks to be very professional and well done.

IMG_3888The plastic Kastaplast uses is of high quality and has a great feel to it for disc golf discs. I’d compare it with Prodigy 400S and Prodiscus Premium. This is a good plastic, but there is nothing that really makes it stand out from other premium disc plastics on the market.

The Kastaplast Caxe itself is an overstable disc that is on the faster side of the midrange spectrum. Kastaplast describes the Kaxe like this:

Kaxe is a stable small diameter midrange driver. Some call it a fairway driver. With decent stability and slim proportions this disc will come in handy in numerous situations on the course. The input from our test throwers has been very positive. Kaxe is an old Swedish word and a soldiers’ name, meaning a stuck-up person.

I really liked throwing the Kaxe, and especially found it effective for forehand approach shots. There aren’t too many midranges that I’m comfortable throwing side arm, but this thing is stable enough that it can handle the torque I place on a sidearm toss. When thrown sidearm, the Kaxe has a pretty straight flight path with just a slight degree of high speed turn and a moderate amount of fade.

IMG_3889For backhand throws, the Kaxe is a very consistent disc that will remain very stable for me and always fade at the end of the flight. In terms of flight characteristics, I’d compare this midrange with the Dynamic Discs Verdict. Compared with the Verdict, the Kaxe has a little different feel to it, and isn’t quite as flat at the top. It also has a small bead at the bottom of the rim.

I was impressed with my first experience with Kastaplast. It’s nothing revolutionary, but it is nevertheless a very solid disc that could very well fit into many disc golfers bags. Right now Kastaplast discs are a bit pricey compared with most of the US made discs available. If the cost of the disc doesn’t factor into your disc selection process, you might as well try out the Kaxe for your overstable/ excellent forehand midrange slot.

The Kaxe is available for sale at Infinite Discs. Purchase your Kaxe online here. Kastaplast also now has other discs including the Berg Putter and the Grym Driver.

 

 

 

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 7.8/10 (5 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)

Posted under Disc Brands,Disc Golf Disc Reviews

DMI Sports Golf Discs

DMI Golf DiscsLast summer I noticed a new brand of discs got PDGA approved by a company called DMI Disc sports. I immediately did a little research on them to see if these might be the next hit disc golf brand. It turns out that DMI is a company that sells indoor games like billiards equipment, foosball tables and dart boards. They decided to branch out their line, to include some outdoor games too.

Having experience with discs made as a side project by companies with other specialties (ie Whamoo Frisbee and Aerobie Golf discs), I didn’t exactly jump on the non existent band wagon to test out the new DMI discs.

Almost a year later, I stumbled across the three DMI disc models. When opening the package, I initially thought that there was a mistake, and that I accidentally got three different midranges with different colors, rather than the three different disc types. All three discs are very domey with a thin 1.1cm rim and closely resemble the Innova Dart.

The stamp on the discs did indicate that I did indeed receive a driver, midrange, and putter, and the PDGA specs verified that yes the Assault ‘driver’ does have only a 1.1 cm wing, yet is in some way supposed to be better for driving than the disc of the nearly identical mold labeled ‘putter.’

Notice the difference in profiles between the driver and the putter:

DMI Comparison
Okay, I couldn’t figure out why the Assault is aerodynamically better for driving than the Sabotage or Vendetta either.

I finally figured out why one disc was supposed to be better than the other for ‘driving’ vs. ‘putting’ vs. midrange shots, when I watched this informative video:

Apparently, the difference in weight makes the driver better for driving. I’m not sure if the putter or the driver is the heavier of the two, but if you believe it’s a driver, it will be a driver.

You gotta love that the review video made about these discs, doesn’t even show them in flight. I’d be really skeptical, and assume that they are junk, except for the fact that I’ve actually thrown them.

Flight of the DMI Sports Golf Discs

The DMI discs are available in a low grade base plastic similar to Innova DX or Discraft Pro-D. There’s nothing special about this plastic, and it’s definitely not very good. It beats in and nicks up very easily. The mold of these discs does have a bit of has a unique feel though. The inside rim of the Assault driver is very rounded which I fits nicely around my fingers and I find to be very comfortable.

When it comes to the flight of these discs I was unexpectedly impressed. While the driver is definitely not really a driver, it was stable enough to not flip over on me. These discs were incredibly straight flyers, and hardly faded at the end of the flight at all. The smooth release helped me generate excellent spin and these discs really float through the air. When it comes to disc flight, I’d say they are very similar to the Innova Dart (shouldn’t be a surprise as they are shaped like the Dart).

Overall, any one of these discs would make a good one and only disc for a beginner just getting into Frisbee golf. But having a starter set of these discs that are all so similar, is just ridiculous. There is no point of having three discs that do almost exactly the same thing. Unless you really love the Innova Dart and want to try out three additional slight variations, there is no reason to purchase all three of these discs.

The online prices I saw for the three disc set was $30. At this price, don’t even consider buying. There are so many better golf disc starter set options out there. If you can pick up one of these discs for less than $8, they are worth trying, but other than that, don’t waste your time or money.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 2.0/10 (1 vote cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Posted under Blog,Disc Brands Tags: , ,
1 2 3 17